top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

Week 1 - Mark Making in TV Paint

Updated: Feb 5, 2021

To attempt to make my characters sit better in environments, I wanted to make a small animation using the Tv Paint brushes.

 

25/01/2021


Similar to my 'Cat' animation from last year, I will be using similar techniques without traditionally making it.

The animation won't be rotoscoped to allow me to practice animating, however each individual frame will use mark making techniques with a recurrent colour scheme throughout the animation.

 

References:


  • 'Cat' - Kathryn Flynn

  • Aogaeru (Frog) - Spirited Away (2001)

  • Jeremy Fisher - Beatrix Potter

 

Storyboard, Sketches, Backgrounds, Characters

 

04/02/2021


For the texture, I made it using watercolour and crayons and added the layer over the colour layer.

 

Final Animation:


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page