top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

Veronica and George Series - Initial Ideas

For the second part of my final year project for 3rd year, I wanted to focus on my animation each week around my characters: Veronica and George.

 

Who are Veronica and George?


Veronica is an aloe vera plant lady and George is a talking cat. I know a weird combination!

Veronica and George are flatmates living in a big city. They are both very different yet very similar, hence the dysfunctional relationship at times!

Both characters are young adults trying to do "adult things", such as: living away from home, balancing a job between wanting to pursue a career they're passionate about.

These characters are both relatable, despite the fact of them being a feline and a succulent!

Veronica and George - Christmas Animation

What will this project entail?


The projects main focus is to create a world where Veronica and George live through animations weekly and illustrations.

The aim is still to produce 5 seconds worth of animation weekly, but I'm allowing more time if necessary to have good timing and spacing.


Things I'm planning to include for the project, which will help me create these animations are the following:

  • Environment art - city, apartment rooms

  • Apartment Layout / floor plans

  • Turnarounds for characters - Veronica and George

  • Concept art for other characters - e.g. parents, neighbours, interesting characters in the world

  • Character biographies - Veronica and George

  • Finished script for : "Veronica's Day Off" - Veronica's "Day Off" - Pre-Production (Episode) (wixsite.com)

  • Storyboards

  • Comic strips

  • Test animations to try out different methods - textural and mark making, ensuring the characters sit in the environment better

Example of Enviroment of the World

Themes:


In my previous project I highlighted the fact that my overall project different touch upon themes I wanted to include at the start.

With this project I want to include the following themes:

  • Feminism

  • Anthropomorphism

Audience: Young women, but could apply to any young people who can find it relatable.

 

TV Show Influences:

  • Tuca and Bertie (2019 - )

  • Bojack Horseman (2014 - 2020)

  • How I met your Mother (2005 - 2014)

  • Friends (1994 - 2004)

  • Big Bang Theory (2007 -2019)

Musical Influences:

  • The Sounds of Spring EP - Lullatone (2015)



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page