top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

Week 5 - 'Etsy Promotion Sale'

For Week 4, I wanted to combine the skills I used in the previous week using TV Paint and After Effects - by promoting my own Esty sale.

 

Parallax Test


I have previously used parallax in Toon Boom and wanted to try it in After Effects for my background.

I didn't think this was successful because I could differentiate between the fore ground, mid ground and background well enough.

I would like to try out this method again though through using a landscape rather than an interior background.

 

Background Animation with After Effects:

1st Draft

Shane Feedback 19/11/2020:

  • Make the cat clearer behind the laptop, make sure you think about the positioning of characters before doing backgrounds.

  • Main action is in the laptop screen, whole thing appears to be anticipation. Make sure laptop screen shows really good animation principles.

  • Use reference for the hand and rotoscope, then exaggerate

  • Make sure the fingers and paw have follow-through on the movement

  • Have a longer pause on cat paw with mouse before the hand comes into the frame

 

References for Veronica's Hand:

 

Final Animation


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page