top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

Week 2 - 'The Love Bird.'

For Week 2 I animated a bird drinking from the fountain and flying away.

 

The Arc

The Animation (without audio)

Shane Feedback 22/10/2020:


  • Landing appears soft and needs more impact, increasing the landing speed or adding follow through will fix this.

  • The timing throughout the animation seems very similar, so try and vary this next time.

  • Add more contrast between the front and back wing.

 

Impact Improvement

After adding follow through to the animation and getting increasingly frustrated with trying to get it right, I came to the conclusion that the impact made the bird appear less delicate and less elegant.

I want the bird to appear light and keeping it smooth was what I wanted, and making the landing more exaggerated didn't do this.


The Improved Animation (without audio)

 

Sound


The sounds I collected were all through 'Sound Snap'. Below are the sounds I gathered:

After adding the audio to the animation, I then used the mixer to blend the audio into the animation better.

For the fountain and birds, I leaned them into different areas on the screen to make the animation audio appear more realistic.

 

Final Animation - "The Love Bird"



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page