top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

Final Year Project - Proposal

For my final project for my Animation course at DMU, I'm planning on doing 5 seconds a week for the year.

 

Proposed Layout of Project:

  • 5 seconds each week

  • Different project weekly

Each week I intend to focus on different things each week. This can vary on the principles of animation, style, theme, etc.

I want the project to have a loose layout to allow me to experiment with different things throughout the year, to enable me to gain further confidence in animation.

  • Get feedback on the finished weekly project, each week

By getting feedback weekly, through peers and lecturers, it enables me to improve on aspects before starting the next project. As I will want to continue moving forward with a new animation each week, I will ask for feedback during the process as well.

 

Additional Aids for my Project:

  • Sketchbooks / Digital Art

I will continue to use my sketchbook throughout the year and brainstorm ideas throughout the project. At the end of the project I will share sketchbook tours of each sketchbook which influenced each project but also include precise snippets for each project (e.g. characters, background etc.)

  • Etsy

I will use my shop to allow me to create animations, which advertise what I'm selling on my Etsy. This gives me an opportunity to promote my artwork outside of my course but also allow me to push my illustrations further through animation.

I will continue to sell on my Etsy through the year, as I wish to sell my art in the future as an illustrator.



  • Storyboards

If I wanted to create a short narrative, I could create storyboard to stitch small animations together to create a bigger story.

  • Blog Posts

I will write blog posts throughout the project, detailing what I have done each week. These blog posts will be shared on my website but I will also compile all of my work into a PDF.

  • Sculptures

I will create sculptures which can be sold and advertise on my Etsy. I also plan on focusing on stop motion animation as a project, which means I will want to use my own props.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page