top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathrino

5 Seconds a Week - Initial Ideas

For my final 3rd year project, I am planning to animate 5 seconds each week.

 

My intentions for this project -

  • This project allows me to balance my course, alongside my running my Etsy shop and doing illustration

  • I will gain confidence in animating, by completing animation each week

  • I can experiment with various styles of animation, software, uses of animation, etc.

  • To have short term weekly projects to keep me inspired through the year.

  • The structure of the project won't change weekly, ensuring that I have a structure I can stick to each week.

  • The project allows me to hit the ground running when I start in October, rather than doing a pre production and animating in the second half of the year.

  • To create animation which will help me sell my work through my Etsy shop, which improves my value in the art world.

  • To push the impact of my illustrations further through animation, whilst also still pursuing illustration.

What could an employer see from this project?

  • Shows I'm adaptable to different styles of animating and can work on various projects

  • That I'm open to change, as each week the project will change

  • I will learn apply able skills to the industry and also how to market my own work through animation.

 

Initial Ideas :

  1. Animating over sound

  2. Gags

  3. Abstract

  4. Stop Motion

  5. Lip Sync

  6. Character Performance

  7. Compositions

  8. Texture and Mark Making

  9. Advertisement

  10. Sketchbook coming Alive

  11. Animating over images / videos

  12. Rotoscoping

  13. Comic Strip Layout

  14. Story Based

  15. Animating over Sketchbook Backgrounds

  16. Making Backgrounds come Alive

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page